🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Cryptocurrency job invite?
Page options
kbadeau
Community Member

Cryptocurrency job invite?

I'm a graphic designer, not a cryptocurrency assistant. He sent out 180 invites. Flag or ignore?

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
prestonhunter
Community Member

I like to maximize my "responsiveness" score.

So I do not ignore any invites.

I either decline the invite... or I accept the invitation to discuss the project further.

If I am absolutely certain that a job invitation violates Upwork ToS, and I know specifically what rule is being violated, then I will flag it as inappropriate. If it the job is simply something that isn't a good fit for my interests or skills, or if I think it is suspicious or dodgey for some reason, then I will decline it.

Screen Shot 2019-08-19 at 10.05.43 AM.png

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15
petra_r
Community Member

Kelly B wrote:

I'm a graphic designer, not a cryptocurrency assistant. He sent out 180 invites. Flag or ignore?

Flag for what?

Edited to add: Not everything to do with cryptocurrency is dodgy but of course the 180 invites are a bit of a red flag and there are a lot of cryptocurrency scams around.

What you described (which is very little) does not make it a scam and unless there is any evidence that something is violating the terms, there is little point flagging it.

prestonhunter
Community Member

I like to maximize my "responsiveness" score.

So I do not ignore any invites.

I either decline the invite... or I accept the invitation to discuss the project further.

If I am absolutely certain that a job invitation violates Upwork ToS, and I know specifically what rule is being violated, then I will flag it as inappropriate. If it the job is simply something that isn't a good fit for my interests or skills, or if I think it is suspicious or dodgey for some reason, then I will decline it.

Screen Shot 2019-08-19 at 10.05.43 AM.png