Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Customize my job search by skill

Ace Contributor
Miroslav B Member Since: Mar 7, 2017
1 of 9

How can i search jobs by using multiple tags? For example if i want to search c# and MSSQL

Active Member
Sohaib M Member Since: May 22, 2016
2 of 9

Hi Miroslav B..!

 

You can search by following format in search bar on Find Work page

i.e if you want to search 2 tags(skills required for a job), php and mysql, you can write in the following manner

 

(php OR mysql)

 

if you need more tags you can also add 

 

(php OR mysql OR tag3 OR tag4 OR tag5)

 

Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
BEST ANSWER
3 of 9

Hi Miroslav, 


You can click on "Advanced Search," and then input "#c, MSSQL" in "All of these words" so that search results that have that in their job post will appear. 

 

Screen Shot 2017-03-21 at 2.28.42 PM.png

 

Screen Shot 2017-03-21 at 2.28.27 PM.png


-Avery
Untitled
Active Member
Seva M Member Since: Apr 8, 2019
4 of 9

Hi there, it seems that the option to search by "Skill" within advanced search is no longer available (see screenshot attached).

 

How can I search for freelancers with a specific Skill, e.g. "Principle"

 

Thank you

 

Screenshot 2019-04-08 10.46.11.png

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-03-21 at 2.28.27 PM.png

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
5 of 9

Hi Seva,

 

Once you start typing Principle on the search bar a drop down menu will be showed where you can select the skill to search freelancers for. Once you`ve searched for this skill you can also use the advanced search option or our filters to further refine your search.  Thank you.

 


Untitled
Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
6 of 9

Seva,

 

I'd just also like to add that you can search for a certain skill using this format in the search field

 

skills:name of the skill

 

Here is an example of a search like that.

 

 

~ Valeria
Untitled
Community Guru
Douglas Michael M Member Since: May 22, 2015
7 of 9

Might it not be considered a flaw in the interface if:

  • Upwork's intial, logical, and intuitive response is incorrect
  • Two additional responses are required to explain the illogical and/or unintuitive correct answer(s)?
Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
8 of 9

Hi Michael,

 

To clarify, the OP was referring to the job search (on freelancer side) and Seva posted about freelancer search (on the client side.) The options for advanced searches for job and freelancer search are different. Therefore, our replies were different. Avery's response is correct and is referring to job search.

~ Valeria
Untitled
Active Member
Laszlo S Member Since: May 17, 2019
9 of 9

best was for me... in search field put:  

(skills:mysql skills:java skills:javascript)

TOP KUDOED MEMBERS