I want to know if the status of my account will be restored to the same state as it is currently if I deactivate my profile and reactivate it again after two months because of some personal reasons.
- Also if the status is not restored to as it currently is, Will I be able to reactivate(within a given time period) it again if deactivate and provided a proper valid reason?
Thanks Bojan for your prompt reply. Though I want to know what happens if I deactivate my account and then reactivate it again after some time after setting up the settings you mentioned. Is it possible to reactivate my account?
Vatsal C wrote:
Thanks Petra for your prompt reply. As you mentioned that I can change these settings, but other than that Can I deactivate my profile and reactivate it again after some time(let's say around 2 months),
Do you mean "close your account" and then "have it re-activated?"
Why in the world would you want to do such a thing?
Recently, we hosted an event with Upwork's Engineering Lead, Mike Maietta. In this event, we introduced this new tool, and Mike demonstrated how to use it and answered questions.Learn More
Upwork partnered Red Bay Coffee and artists commissioned from our own platform to bring the Wake and Make blend to life. We asked the creatives to share their freelancer journeys.Learn More
Virtual Talent Bench enables you to easily discover and connect with talent. Learn more about building custom lists of talent, adding tags, notes, and more to move your business forward.Learn More
Loom addition in messages provides more ways to easily communicate and share information on Upwork!Learn More