I know I can go to my saved jobs and mark them as deleted. When we do that what we end up with is a list of jobs we have closed in effect. Great. My question is, is there a way to get rid of those? The reason I ask is that my list of jobs I have closed just keeps growing and I find that there is no order to the new jobs I save- which really makes saving sort of useless. If this can never be done Upwork needs to come up with a way to sort saved jobs so new ones don't end up on page 40, for instance, of all saved jobs- which there apparently is no way to get rid of.
I checked and it seems that you're not removing the saved jobs, but collapsing them. If you click the thumbs down icon, the jobs will just collapse but still show under your saved jobs tab. You can remove them by clicking the heart icon instead. If for some reason that does not work, you can clear your browser cache and cookies or use a different browser and try again. Please, let me know if you were able to do it or need further assistance.
I clicked on the heart button but it's still not deleting the saved job which I had saved earlier. Could you please guide me for the same?
Thanks and regards,
Maybe try with another browser or clear your cache. A job no longer available does not change your heart option. Click on the black heart and the job will be removed from your list. I just tried one.
I would be happy to help. Could you please confirm if you see an option to remove Saved Job if you click the green "Expand" button first? Here is a screenshot for reference.
If you do not see this option please share a screenshot from your end so that we can assist you accordingly.
If you click on the feedback, click on "remove feedback," and refresh the page, the saved heart will appear again.
I don't know why this problem occurs, but it pops up occasionally.