Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Desktop app won't let me login

s_sandidge
Active Member
Sarah S Member Since: Apr 17, 2020
1 of 10

Cannot login to my desktop app. I keep getting a message that says "An unknown error has occurred". I deleted the old app and downloaded the newest version because I was receiving the same message on the old app.

g_vasilevski
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2 of 10

Hi Sarah, 

Could you please share more information about your operating system? Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
s_sandidge
Active Member
Sarah S Member Since: Apr 17, 2020
3 of 10
My laptop is OS X El Capitan Version 10.11.6. I actually tried to open it
on my desktop as well, which is an OS X Yosemite Version 10.10.5, and I'm
getting the same exact error message. Although I did not download the
updated version on my desktop. Only on my laptop. None of them are working!
g_vasilevski
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
4 of 10

Thank you for the follow up, Sarah,

 

One of our team members will reach out to you via ticket as soon as possible and assist you further with your desktop app. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
s_sandidge
Active Member
Sarah S Member Since: Apr 17, 2020
5 of 10
Great! Thank you!
ksnyder3
Active Member
Katrina S Member Since: Jul 1, 2020
6 of 10

Hi, I'm having the exact same problem. I'm running Mac OSX Yosemite 10.10.5 and I keep getting the msg that "an unknown error has occured" Please advise! 

bstojadinovic
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
7 of 10

Hi Katrina,

 

Could you, please refer to this help article for troubleshooting tips and let us know if you still experience issues after applying them? 

 

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Upwork
ksnyder3
Active Member
Katrina S Member Since: Jul 1, 2020
8 of 10

Didn't fix it, issue still persists. 

bstojadinovic
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
9 of 10

Thank you for reaching out to us, Katrina.

 

One of our team members will reach out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you with this issue.  

~ Bojan
Upwork
s_sandidge
Active Member
Sarah S Member Since: Apr 17, 2020
10 of 10
I finally contacted Upwork directly and they were able to resolve the
problem.
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS