Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Direct contract

b6f5b61d
Active Member
Shamsa F Member Since: Jun 26, 2020
11 of 40
So it means.. there is no requirement of selecting the time of manual hours added in the direct contract. Right?

While in Upwork contracts we have to select the specific time for manually adding the hours on track sheet.
bstojadinovic
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
12 of 40

That is correct, Shamsa.

 

The freelancer can manually log hours without entering the exact time frame they worked during the day.

~ Bojan
Upwork
9737948e
Active Member
Muhammad A Member Since: Jan 14, 2021
13 of 40

I want to ask if I have worked with a client before and he have upwork account already, then can I invite him for direct contract on upwork (out of upwork) or my accound will be suspended?

petra_r
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
14 of 40

Muhammad A wrote:

I want to ask if I have worked with a client before 


On or off Upwork?

 


Muhammad A wrote:

can I invite him for direct contract on upwork (out of upwork) 


You can't do a direct contract on Upwork with a client who has an Upwork account, and you can't work with a client you have met on Upwork outside the platform for 2 years.

6f57ac9e
Active Member
Jayvie C Member Since: May 18, 2021
15 of 40

How long should it take for the payment to be released? My client deposited the amount and now it is "processing payment" status. How long should I wait so that I can withdraw my earnings?

g_vasilevski
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
16 of 40

Hi Jayvie,

 

When you're working on hourly contracts your clients are billed every Monday for the hours you have tracked in the previous week. To learn more about how you're getting paid on hourly contracts, check out this Help Article. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
setubabu25
Active Member
Md Kamruzzaman K Member Since: Mar 13, 2019
17 of 40

Hi
My client's direct contract first payment paid.
This client will pay for the next work.
Here's how to create a new milestone.
Please help.

Thanks

Kamruzzaman

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

pradeephele
Moderator
Pradeep H Moderator Member Since: Jan 11, 2021
18 of 40

Hi Md Kamruzzaman,

 

I see that your Direct contract is already ended. You cannot create a milestone on an already ended contract. You can create a new Direct contract with the same client instead.

 

Thank you.

Pradeep.

Untitled
setubabu25
Active Member
Md Kamruzzaman K Member Since: Mar 13, 2019
19 of 40

Hi,
Many thanks for your reply.
I need to know.
It is possible to send the same client the same email offer multiple times.?

Thanks.

 

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

pradeephele
Moderator
Pradeep H Moderator Member Since: Jan 11, 2021
20 of 40

Hi Md Kamruzzaman,

 

You can initiate Direct Contracts only with Clients who do not have an Upwork account. The email address on your screenshot is already registered on Upwork and you cannot initiate a Direct contract with this client.

 

Thank you.

Pradeep.

Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS