cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dispute after project is closed and feedback is received.

Highlighted
Kinner P Member Since: Jun 22, 2015
1 of 8

I recently had a project for 300$ , To be on safer side i convinced client to make it an hourly job. Now the project is completed feedback is received and its been 20 days.

suddenly i received a message from customer support saying please take care of the issue and refund the money the project was not completed and client is not satisfied.

I had been working on Upwork since 4 years have 100% job satisfaction ratio all my projects are 5 star but if this will be the sitiuation it will tough for good freelancers to trust this marketplace.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
2 of 8

Seriously?

You ALREADY were paid and received feedback?

LOL. Sounds like a customer support representative is WAY overstepping their bounds. I sense a toothless request.

Tell the customer service rep. you will handle things.

Then do so, in whatever way YOU see fit. Whenever you feel is appropriate. Which could be never.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
3 of 8

@Preston H wrote:

LOL. Sounds like a customer support representative is WAY overstepping their bounds. I sense a toothless request.

That rather depends on why the client contacted Support in the first place.....

@Preston H wrote:

Tell the customer service rep. you will handle things.

Then do so, in whatever way YOU see fit. Whenever you feel is appropriate. Which could be never.

Seriously bad advice.

This will not just "go away" - Obviously the client is seriously unhappy about something (and we do not know what that is) and it is likely that there was communication between the client and the OP about whatever it is the client is unhappy about. The client may have a legitimate complaint, or the client may be completely wrong. We have no idea which it is.