cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Disspointed with most of the "job proposels" getting declined !

Uchith J Member Since: Jun 23, 2013
1 of 9
It is very hard and difficult to get job proposals, which I send,accepted.! Most of the time even though I have many experiences regarding the job (Animations and Design)My job proposals get declined without any reasons and someone else who have not experiences or any relevant portfolios get hired!! No clue what to do.I know I am reliable and have all the experiences for the jobs which I applied..what might have been the cause ? I am an animator/Motion Graphic and GIF Designer have included 96 portfolios of my works as well and have taken/passed relevant tests,have more than 4.95 stars for 38 jobs done.! so is that with my profile or.? thanks in advanced for the help
Ace Contributor
Alexander N Member Since: Sep 14, 2013
2 of 9
Well, I see one of your jobs has rather unpleasant feedback that highlights you from really bad side. Maybe that's a reason. Also, you English is far from perfect, no offense meant. And the last thing that comes to my mind, is that you might be price-dumping, despite your portfolio and experience.
Ace Contributor
Vivek G Member Since: Aug 20, 2009
3 of 9
Hello Alex, What you think for my profile,as i have completed more than 600+ projects but now have same issue? Thanks Vivek
Ace Contributor
Alexander N Member Since: Sep 14, 2013
4 of 9
I think that you might have the very same problem as the topic-starter. You have a bad feedback for one of your last jobs (Page creation) and response you gave for that feedback looks rather clumsy. This feedback is visible on very first page of your profile and might turn away potential employers.
Ace Contributor
5 of 9