cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Do you agree with how the feedback score is calculated? (weighted based on how much the client pays)

Highlighted
Vijay D Member Since: Aug 17, 2013
1 of 2
Okay well I started this topic because I think something should be done about how the feedback score is calculated. My experience: I have had 28 five star reviews going and then I received a 2 star review. So my perfect 5 star overall review fell to 3.59. I don't like to speak bad about any of my clients but this client in particular could not make up his mind on what he wanted for his video(I am a video editor). He said he wanted XYZ and I gave him XYZ then he does not like it and want it changed. Example: He gives me a song that he loves and wants it in the video. Then when I give him the end product he no longer wants that song. As you can imagine videos took a while before they became final. After 6 months of working he suddenly closed my contract and left a 2 star review and would not reply back to me. I spoke to customer service and they said a review has a larger effect on your overall review based on how much you were paid for the job. I think this is extremely unfair. Even if that is the case it should not be so heavily weighted where an average of 28 5 star review and one 2 star review averages out to 3.59. After I received the 2 star review I have not been able to obtain a next job from February ( have not been applying to much) but still this has had a severe effect. I think Odesk should make a change to either eliminate the weighting or reduce the weighting of reviews based on how much you are paid. NOTE: I know refunding will remove the 2 star review however that will also eliminate the pay I received for 6 months.
Highlighted
Community Guru
Misty K Member Since: Feb 5, 2012
2 of 2