🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Don't receive any money for my work
Page options
b3d25b0c
Community Member

Don't receive any money for my work

I have a really bad experience with my second job in upwork. I landed a contract of 100$ for make an api (backend) i submit proposal and clarify if client only want the api of the aplication, she agrees and i start working. I submit the work to the client never approve the milestone cause she wanted backend and front when we only agree to make the api. I explained to her and propose her another milestone for making the front end. I submit the work and was for 2 months in a loop where she asking for new features out of the work scop (I don't say anything cause i'm a beginner here and a bad review will ruin my possiblities to get job). After the unfair loop of requesting new features and new things in her aplication she didn't ask for more changes. After a week of "revision" for some reason upwork put the contract in hold for problems with her account and my funds in scrow drop to 0. I contacted her but only respond me with that she already submit information to upwork support. Well the contract keeps in hold after 2 months  and the client doesn't respond me. I reciebe notification of upwork closing the contract if the client doesn't update contract (cause its already been 70 days without activity) so they will give the funds in scrow (that is 0) I contacted upwork support cause client doesn't respond me and they tell that can't do anything. Its amazing client gets my job for free and i lost 2 months of my life never though this will happen in a platform as upwork.

4 REPLIES 4
NikolaS

Hi Stalin,

Thank you for reaching out to us. I checked and it looks like one of our agents already shared additional information on your support ticket. If you have further questions or need further assistance feel free to follow up with our team directly on your ticket and they will be happy to assist you further. 

~ Nikola
Upwork
prestonhunter