🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Don't work for me: Richie Matthews
Page options
e301f5b3
Community Member

Don't work for **Edited for Community Guidelines**

Hello, I want to leave this publication open to the public and hopefully **Edited for Community Guidelines** can see it.

I am new to Upwork, I had a lot of time wanting to be part of this platform but for one reason or another I never had the time... I'm a Computer Engineer, I was born in Venezuela and I'm currently working for a Startup in Colombia, Medellin.

I make this publication to file a complaint and warn the entire community that a gentleman of U.S. nationality named **Edited for Community Guidelines** has been my first client.

In the beginning everything was fine, here are the job specifications:

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

Start by solving the problem with your plugin that didn't allow you to receive the order and change the status to "paid" and then go on to the optimization and troubleshooting process.

Everything was completed successfully and at the right time.

When I did those jobs I realized that the plugin for gallery that I was using was the native wordpress and this did not fit the requirements that the customer asked in the optimization issue. So I quoted for an additional price the installation and configuration of a new plugin to help you solve this problem. Here began his bad attitude.

This person was extremely grocerous from this moment on, something he had not shown before... To the point that the last thing he said to me before blocking me and not letting me finish my work was: **Edited for Community Guidelines**

Besides that, he asked me to perform tasks that were never in the specifications of the job and I was happy to perform them as they were:

- Make an update of all your plugins to correct an error of incompatibility of some functions of your site.