I remember I used to be able to edit in messages. But now, I can't figure out how to fix a typo - it won't let me edit. Also, the option to delete messages has disappeared. Is this just me?
The message editing/deleting option is available only for few mintues. You won't be able to edit messages older than that specified time.
That makes sense...but I remember my client removing messages days after she had sent them...I was totally caught off guard by it. Oh well, maybe it is a very short time period. I'll have to test it 😛
You are only allowed to edit/delete your message within an hour since the message was sent. After that, these options will no longer be available. Thank you.
It would be nice if there were a way to collapse/minimize messages without deleting them.
For example, I have a client who changes his mind a lot. In the past, if he changed his mind about some directions after sending them to me, and I hadn't responded yet, he'd just delete that message and write a new one with updated instructions. This was nice for me because it kept the workroom clean and allowed me to focus on messages that are relevant without having to keep track of which messages have been superceded.
Now that this client can no longer delete messages after he changes his mind about his request (unless he changes it very quickly), it would be nice if there was a new "Hide" option that would collapse a message without deleting it. Other people in the conversation could see something like "This message has been hidden" with an "Expand" button to view the message if they want to. This way, we could reduce workroom clutter without giving people the option to "delete the evidence".
I would like to confirm that a message can be edited 1 hour after it was sent. After that, the edit options will not be shown. If you`re unable to edit a message within the hour of when it was sent, please reach out to me a via PM with a screenshot from your end. Thank you.
When you edit a message, how does this appear to the receiver? Does it show the receiver every time you edited the message? Also, if they have their messages emailed to them, how does this effect the email(s) they receive?
Each time an already sent message is edited, the other party on their end will see an "(edited)" tag below the message in question. If a message is edited after the email notification is sent the original message will be displayed to the other party in the email notification and they will see the updated message when they access the Message room.
As Vlad has shared, if you edit any of the messages, there will be an "edited" note below the message. The number of times you edit a message will not be displayed.
I am new to this platform and a little confused about the edits, below are my questions.
Thank you for your help!
As Vlad has previously shared in this thread, each time an already sent message is edited, the other party on their end will see an "(edited)" tag below the message in question. If a message is edited after the email notification is sent the original message will be displayed to the other party in the email notification and they will see the updated message when they access the Message room.
Thank you for your message. If you are looking to delete messages, please click the 3 dots on the message you wish to delete and click 'Delete message'.
There is no "edit" option. Not even 3 seconds after hitting the "send" button.
It is my opinion that Upwork's UI which was terrible from the get-go is becoming worse and worse.
I have used competing websites just because the UI here. I decided to give Upwork a second chance. I already regret it.