🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Editor - trying to add to list of completed p...
Page options
0fdb3c22
Community Member

Editor - trying to add to list of completed projects

I am an experienced editor. I worked with Upwork a bit some years ago, and now I am ready to fully engage with the platform. My web page has a lengthy list of books I have edited. But on Upwork, I see only ten or so of those books -- apparently a random selection, and I have no idea how I added them to my Upwork profile years ago.  I have been trying to add additional books - but I seem to be creating "projects" - each of which requires some sort of image.  How do I add my editorial experience to my profile?  

9 REPLIES 9
tlbp
Community Member

Are you referring to your "portfolio" that appears on your profile page, or some other element of the page? 

0fdb3c22
Community Member

Portfolio. I see a few of my books there, but I have no idea why (or how)
those particular books arrived on the profile. And when I click the + to
add more (and hopefully reorder them), I find that I am creating a project,
which requires at least one image. And I do not have images!

Dorothy D wrote:

Projects and the portfolio are two different things. Projects are a new feature that allows freelancers to sell packaged services to clients.

On my side, I'm able to go to my profile, and navigate down to my portfolio items. I'm seeing an edit and delete button for each portfolio item.

I don't know if you're seeing the same.

Dorothy D wrote:

They don't magically appear, you must have added them at some point. 

It would be good to have pictures on your portfolio items. Simply because they grab attention, which is your goal when a potential client looks at your profile. It could be anything, a book cover, a related picture, as long as you have permission to use it. 

Martina P wrote:

Dorothy D wrote: