🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Email request
Page options
thewas
Community Member

Email request

Can I share my email if it is for use with DocuSign such that we can enter a contract, for the job, electronically? Please help, I am new to the platform and I have tried reading through the help list though none talks about this specific question. Please mind attachment for client's request

**Edited for community guidelines**

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Innocent,

If prior to starting a contract a legal document must be shared that includes contact information (such as NDAs), this will be permitted. In these cases, please be sure to ask the client to only contact you through Upwork until a contract is started. 

~ Joanne
Upwork

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
colettelewis
Community Member

Innocent O wrote:

Can I share my email if it is for use with DocuSign such that we can enter a contract, for the job, electronically? Please help, I am new to the platform and I have tried reading through the help list though none talks about this specific question. Please mind attachment for client's request

No it is no longer  allowed to give any contact information until you have an Upwork contract in place, agreed by you and your client.  I don't know what else your client wants you to sign, but I would be very careful. An Upwork contract should be quite sufficient. You must also make it absolutely clear to your client that you can only be paid via Upwork. 

BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Innocent,