cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ending contract

Highlighted
Keith K Member Since: Sep 2, 2015
1 of 12

So....I'm new to UpWork (but not freelancing).

I completed the contract per the customer's requirements.  Customer is extremely happy with the work provided.

I entered my time in (manually, rather than the time keeper app because I didn't know about the timekeeper app before hand).

Client "ended the contract" today because the project is complete.

But I show no earnings for the week (I assume that's because the client has to approve the manually entered hours)?

And in the Client Feedback page I have to provide a reason why the contract was Ended.....

My choices are:

1) Client Never provided details of job

2) Job not as described

3) Client no longer needed this work done

4) Client failed to pay

5) I was unable to meet deadlines of job requirements

That's not what happened. 

The client is a good client (and we are still messaging back and forth).  

What should have been the procedure at the end of the job?

Highlighted
Community Guru
Ela K Member Since: Feb 9, 2015
2 of 12

Keith,

Did the client allow manual time in the offer he sent you? Or did he expect you to use the time tracker?

When you say you can't see any earnings - are you talking about your profile? Can you see the payment as being in review when you click on the "Reports" tab? Money earned will only show on your profile as soon as the payment is avalable for withdrawal (after the review period and the security hold are over). But it should be visible in reports.

The 5 choices presented to you seem to imply that the contract was closed as not completed successfully.

I have never seen these options before - but my contracts were all marked as completed successfully by my clients.

It certainly sounds odd.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
3 of 12

did you actually, physically,  enter manual timeinto the work diary?