cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

English Level: Fluent in written and verbal skills - Not qualified?

Highlighted
Ace Contributor
Heather L Member Since: Jul 13, 2015
1 of 14

I am new to Upwork, transferred over from Elance, and have been unsuccessful to date.  

A number of the projects that I have found to bid on say that I am not qualified due to my English level.  I have taken a few skill tests to try to get rid of that message, to no avail.

Which skill test will qualify me as fluent?  

Any other tips for a transitioning Elancer?

Highlighted
Community Guru
Krisztina U Member Since: Aug 7, 2009
BEST ANSWER
2 of 14

Hi Heather and welcome to Upwork. You can set your language proficiencies in your profile. To do so, go to your profile, click on edit, and on the right site under availability, find the language section.

You can also take a paid exam at Duolingo, which would earn you an English verified badge (if you link the exam to your profile (under certifications)). I personally am not interested in that badge, but depending on the niche, it might prove helpful.

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Ace Contributor
Heather L Member Since: Jul 13, 2015
3 of 14

Thank you!  Changed to Native   Smiley Happy

Highlighted
Christopher S Member Since: Aug 3, 2015
4 of 14