🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Error 500 (A) while adding Billing Method
Page options
msgaur
Community Member

Error 500 (A) while adding Billing Method

Hi

I am new to upwork and want to upgrade to upwork plus plan. To accomplish this I need to add a billing method. When I add a Debit card as my billing method it sends me an OTP. But after I fill OTP and submit it shows me error 500 (A) says "We cant complete your request now Please try again later". I tried several times (also with another card) but it gives me the same error. I really don't know what is the issue. It also gives a Trace ID below all the details but I don't know how can I use this ID.

Help would be appreciated

Thanks

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
NikolaS

Hi Mohit,

Could you please try clearing your cache and cookies or using a different browser? Let us know if the issue persists so that we can assist you further.

Thank you,

~ Nikola
Upwork

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
NikolaS

Hi Mohit,

Could you please try clearing your cache and cookies or using a different browser? Let us know if the issue persists so that we can assist you further.

Thank you,

~ Nikola
Upwork
msgaur
Community Member

Hi Nikola,

Thanks for your quick response. I was trying it in Google Chrome. Now, following your suggestion, I tried it in private window in chrome but had the same error. Then I tried it in private window of Firefox browser. Still I got the error but at this time the error was quite readable and I was able to know the actual problem. The error was "Your bank was unable to verify your information. Please contact them and try again.". I think it is very clear that the problem is with my bank. I tried a different card and it has been added successfully. Your suggestion was really helpful.

Thank You

Hi I am getting this error. Pls help "There was an error loading this page: error [63bb7e0d8d6155e4-SIN, 63bb7e0d8d6155e4-SIN]. Contact Upwork Support for more information.

Close the alert

BojanS