Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Experience with Upwork support

Highlighted
Alexander S Member Since: Jul 23, 2015
1 of 4

Hi, here is my situation.

I've been working through odesk for about 5 years and have a perfect score, all my jobs were finished successfully, and with some clients, I do work for years (and with some from the very beginning). They all are pretty happy working with me. I've logged almost 9k hours here.

Odesk, and now Upwork, always had poor support, which always replies with common phrases. I have more than 30 support tickets, where I reported bugs, related to odesk team app and the web site. None of them were fixed! Odesk team app crashes – ok, thank you for the report, our engineers are doing their best to fix.

I am running an agency and have to pay to the developers myself. That was pretty easy for me until odesk decided to remove a very useful column from their reports. There were 2 columns: billed to the client and paid to the agency (- 10% odesk fee). So all I had to do is to check the amount paid to the agency and send the money. But now odesk silently decided to remove that column. They say this column raised too many questions from beginners, who even unable to read the terms of service they do use, and were wondering why the numbers, billed to their clients, are different from the numbers paid to them. What the hell.

I sent a support request explaining that this column was very useful for me and that now I have to maintain a spreadsheet and do all this job manually, spending unnecessary time. As usual, I received a garbage, senseless response, pointing me to this forum, to the topic that explains why they did so. How is this supposed to be helpful for me? Why did odesk count the opinion of beginners ignoring people who do use this service for years? Lol.