Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fair & reasonable pay!

Highlighted
Ace Contributor
Sonal V Member Since: Apr 21, 2015
1 of 5
Although I am two month old on upwork & lot of things changed since I joined , first the connect system was introduced & then the whole website changed but one thing is same the pay which client offer is too low , they want to pay 5$ or 10$ for for 1000 & 10000 of database and then we pay 10% to upwork , what are we going to get ? I am a new freelancer so not sure if this the pay freelancers earn? There are hardly any quality jobs to apply for.😔
Highlighted
Community Guru
Suzanne N Member Since: Aug 15, 2012
2 of 5

@Sonal V wrote:
Although I am two month old on upwork & lot of things changed since I joined , first the connect system was introduced & then the whole website changed but one thing is same the pay which client offer is too low , they want to pay 5$ or 10$ for for 1000 & 10000 of database and then we pay 10% to upwork , what are we going to get ? I am a new freelancer so not sure if this the pay freelancers earn? There are hardly any quality jobs to apply for.😔

Sonal,

There are lots of quality jobs, you just have to sift through the crappy ones.

I looked at your profile and you might want to find something to make yourself stand out. Most of the low paying jobs the people applying all have the skills you mention in your profile. I am also not sure about finding HR work on the site. You  might want to try something like virtual assistant, or something you specialize in that stands out. If you have something others don't offer you will find quality jobs.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Krisztina U Member Since: Aug 7, 2009
BEST ANSWER
3 of 5