cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Feedback on 1st Offer from **

laurajl
Active

Good Morning and Thank You for having me on UpWork! I'm a newbie, just got my 1st Offer yesterday from **Edited for Community Guidelines**---as a P/T Virtual Assistant.

Has anyone worked for this company before?

Not much info on them on this site  -- their website & social media are very slick. I will ask **Edited for Community Guidelines** to Verify Payment Method. I looked for reviews online, not much out there.

How do new freelancers complete their due diligence of a new offer/company when the client appears to be New to Upwork?

#TGIF and thanks for any comments/feedback.

Laura Lowery

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

5 REPLIES 5
mthornton-cpc
Community Guru

Laura, first thing's first - you must remove your contact info and the details of the client from your post. It is against the Community rules to post identifying info like that. Further, freelancers are never allowed to post their own contact details in profiles, Community posts, or proposals. 

Laura, don't think about the company or client name. Don't google the name. Googling client names is how newbies get scammed.

Remember: scammers want you to google the names they give you. They want you to see the nice websites of the companies whose names they lie about representing. That is how they trick newbies.

Focus on what the client does. Focus on the client's details available on Upwork.

Do not ask about the name, research the name or think about it.

@Preston H wrote:

Laura, don't think about the company or client name. Don't google the name. Googling client names is how newbies get scammed.

Remember: scammers want you to google the names they give you. They want you to see the nice websites of the companies whose names they lie about representing. That is how they trick newbies.

Focus on what the client does. Focus on the client's details available on Upwork.