cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Feedback removal

Amit S Member Since: Jun 16, 2015
1 of 12

Hello everyone,

While reading the "Top rated perk article", I have found that  to remove the feedback removal for a contract 

I have to specify "JSS only" or "hide from profile and JSS"

But while clicking on the link "What is the difference" it says:

1. JSS only

2. Hide on profile

So, now my confusion is that on the top of the article it says "Hide from Profile and JSS" but on the bottom of the page it says Hide on Profile. Here the word JSS has not been used. 

I am a top rated freelancer with the JSS of 97% and today I had some bad feedback on one of my contracts. I am sure that the JSS will drop next time if I will not use this perk.

I want to remove everything from this contract, which means the comments, feedback (public & private both). So, I just want to confirm that if I use "Hide on profile" option then will it only remove the comments and feedback or will it also help me to stay on the current JSS. 

Waiting for the responses.

Thanks in advance

Community Guru
Will L Member Since: Jul 9, 2015
2 of 12

Be sure to get that bogus feedback removed before your next bi-weekly JSS calculation.

My JSS recently dropped from 96 to 89 solely due to the very negative private feedback from one particular client. The same client gave me a five-star public rating, but was apparently completely negative across the board in his private feedback due to my unwillingness to perform free work for him.

This private feedback was left some time during the day or two before Sunday, October 8th, when my bi-weekly JSS re-calculation took place. It was on that day that I discovered my JSS had plunged from 96 to 89 solely as a result of this unjustifiably negative feedback from this single client. As a Top-Rated freelancer I immediately asked Upwork Support to delete this clown’s feedback, which they did within 24 hours of my request. (Kudos, Upwork!)