Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Find Work / My Job Feed page loads CPU a lot!

Highlighted
Ace Contributor
Ilya S Member Since: Jun 22, 2015
1 of 14

When I open "Find Work" page CPU usage in Chrome gets beyond 100%:

 

Screenshot_228.png

 

And Chrome begins to use a lot of CPU:

Screenshot_229.png

 

So it's impossible to search jobs. Smells like there is some miner on the page or virus. But my computer is clean. The problem is only on at one Upwork page.

Does anybody else experience the same?

Highlighted
Active Member
Mariusz T Member Since: Jan 6, 2018
2 of 14

I have the same problem, certain pages (job feed, search jobs) are causing really high CPU usage.

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
3 of 14

Hi Ilya and Mariusz,

Just to confirm that this is a known issue and our team is working on resolving it as soon as possible. Our team will also create tickets for both of you so that we can link your accounts to this issue, thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Mariusz T Member Since: Jan 6, 2018
4 of 14

Hello Goran,

 

Any update regarding this issue?

 

Regards,

Mariusz

Highlighted
Community Guru
Ines H Member Since: Feb 15, 2017
5 of 14

Goran, please open one for me as well - the resource hogging is insane.

Very bad timing for this issue when email notifications from Upwork are not being delivered reliably. =/

 

Hope it gets solved soon.

Highlighted
Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
6 of 14

Hi All,

 

I checked and it looks like our engineers already have a fix for this issue and will be releasing it soon. We'll update this thread once the fix is released.

 

Thank you for your patience.

~ Valeria
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Sergey A Member Since: Sep 14, 2015
7 of 14

I have the same problem. This only happens when the tab is active.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Khurram J Member Since: Nov 24, 2015
8 of 14

I am more concerned with Job listing page 
The link is
https://www.upwork.com/ab/find-work/

 

If TAB is active It always consumes 50%+ CPU


I have to keep it open but this heavy CPU usage prevents working in multiple screen simutaneously 

But it seems I am not alone its been long since users are reporting this issue why it is not resolved as of now/

 

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
9 of 14

Hi Sergey and Khurram,

Just to confirm that this is a known issue and our team should resolve it soon. I will escalate your issues to our team and one of our team members will reach out via ticket to assist you further. Thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Community Guru
Amanda F Member Since: Aug 8, 2015
10 of 14

Not sure if it is still happening, but earlier today when bidding on jobs and attaching portfolio items, it took FOREVER to upload. I was sitting here for an hour waiting for the portoflio items to attach to 1 job. Not sure if it is still an issue and I will message here if I am still having the same problem.

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS