🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: First Bad Review
Page options
ahtasam1997
Community Member

First Bad Review

Hi,
Just needed a piece of advise. So recently, I got my first negative review. The client gave me a 1 star because I refused to take on another project he was suggesting. My JSS was 100% before this. Now it has fallen to 92%. The thing is that the aforementioned job was of only $30 (already refunded) out of my 4K+ earnings. The effect is more than I expected. Now I am contemplating on using the option to remove feedback effect on my JSS as I am a top rated freelancer. Need your suggestions on should I use the option or wait for a right time in the future.
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
lysis10
Community Member

I would personally not use it until something dropped me below 90%. That's a big loss though so maybe worth it. I would probably hold off and see where I was at after the next update. It's important to get something good in there because if something good drops off again during the next update, then it's likely you'll see another drop.

View solution in original post

20 REPLIES 20
e825750a
Community Member

I think it's better to remove it if you can. If you don't remove it and another person give you the same feedback your score will decrease again. 

lysis10
Community Member

I would personally not use it until something dropped me below 90%. That's a big loss though so maybe worth it. I would probably hold off and see where I was at after the next update. It's important to get something good in there because if something good drops off again during the next update, then it's likely you'll see another drop.

Yes, thinking the same, I have two active projects, one near completion & second just started. I'll try & get a good review from them to mitigate the effect.

Hi Jennifer, so I got a 5 star review after my first bad review. The contract price was $200. However, my rating is same 92% as before. What might be the problem?

Ahtasam A wrote: