🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » First Job Problem.
Page options
ayadokhana
Community Member

First Job Problem.

Hello everyone,

I'm a new translator at Upwork and I have just applied at my first job. The client has agreed with me that the project will be divided into 3 milestones from the beginning. Then, after working on the files and submitting the first milestone, I asked him to accept the payment request and fund the next milestone so I can submit the next files, but he didn't.

Mind you that, in the translation instructions, there is a mention that I have to upload the files to the drive once I finish them because there are two people who are supposed to review my work.

He then was frustrated that I did not upload all files to the Drive once I finished them, and accused me that I delayed his work, but I was ready to send it asap if he funded the milestones. I told him that he has to accept and fund the next milestones first and that I stick to Upwork's TOS and respect them. but anyways he will undoubtedly give me lousy feedback, and it would be my first one.

My question is, would Upwork be considerate of the feedback the client will give?

Also, I want to open a ticket to share any screenshots and other information. May someone help me, please.

Thank you in advance.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
tlbp
Community Member

Aya A wrote:

Hello everyone,

I'm a new translator at Upwork and I have just applied at my first job. The client has agreed with me that the project will be divided into 3 milestones from the beginning. Then, after working on the files and submitting the first milestone, I asked him to accept the payment request and fund the next milestone so I can submit the next files, but he didn't.

Mind you that, in the translation instructions, there is a mention that I have to upload the files to the drive once I finish them because there are two people who are supposed to review my work.