cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Fixed Contract Issue

sandeepshirsat
Sandeep S Member Since: Jun 30, 2016
1 of 15

This was my first project on Upwork. We finalised on $ 175 for Avada theme integration. Client created a new Job with Dummy milestone and 1$ associated cost. Till the site was about to complete, Client showed me that he was very happy with the work and kept on giving me good feedback. He also promised me 5 rating and payment multiple times. He kept on telling me changes till 3 weeks and I did that since this was my first project. But in the end when I asked for payment he started telling me mistakes I did.

When I submitted the porject only $1 got credited may be becasue of that dummy milestone.

Now I have following doubts-

1: I couln't find option for resubmitting the project or asking for remaining payment amount

2: Now Since this is my first project, he can write a bad review and can spoil my profile though I worked more than 80-90 hrs for these 175$. Is there any solution for this.?

3: Is there any way we can flag such Clients as inappropriate since they are taking advantage of new comers.?

mthornton-cpc
Community Guru
Melissa T Member Since: Dec 5, 2014
2 of 15