cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

For Macedonian Freelancers Payment

hekuranm
Hekuran M Member Since: Apr 5, 2016
1 of 11

Hello i am a new freelancer here in upwork i did a few jobs and made some money 
and i wanted to ask macedonian freelacers how do they recieve the funds what kind of bank account should i have 

This is urgent thank you

dashas
Ace Contributor
Dragana S Member Since: May 22, 2016
2 of 11

You should get a Payoneer Master Card, that's the only reasonable and effective choice. You just register on Payoneer's site, fill in the forms and order the card. It will arrive on your home address in 17-27 days and you can activate it online on their site. You can withrdraw money at every ATM with small provision, or you can pay in stores with it without any provision. Payoneer charges around $30 per year for the account, so it's $2.5 per month, which is reasonable. However they will charge you the whole amount at the first transaction, so you make sure you have $30 plus.

Skrill Master Card is still not available in Macedonia, nor PayPal as we know.

If you have any further questions, ask Smiley Happy

aleksovski-boris
Boris A Member Since: Apr 16, 2018
3 of 11
dashas
Ace Contributor
4 of 11
Hi Boris, I would suggest taking Vladimir G's advice on this, since it's what I did. Consult a tax advisor before you make any decision. For more info on this subject, there were quite a few discussions in the MK group called Creative Exchange on FB, check them out. Sorry I'm not using our mother tongue in replying, I believe it's appropriate to keep all communication in English here.
mrdanielprice
Community Guru
Daniel P Member Since: Aug 15, 2014
5 of 11

Does your country not have a regular bank account you can withdraw your Upwork earnings to?

dashas
Ace Contributor
6 of 11