🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Freelancers offering their services on Job Fe...
Page options
soniabozzo
Community Member

Freelancers offering their services on Job Feed

I'm a freelancer and currently only have a freelancer profile on Upwork. More and more often I'm seeing in my Job Feed people offering their freelance services, this is one of many: "I will remove the background of 100 images for you, within a day. I will guarantee of my service and have you satisfied by the next day." This one in particular has received 10-15 proposals: why? how? Shouldn't this Feed be made of job offers for freelancers to pitch to, not the opposite. Or should it?
I'm curious to understand.
Maybe I've missed the opportunity.
Also considering that despite several proposals sent, getting interviews has seemed especially difficult lately, but of course that might only be me or a situation in my field of work.
Btw I would have loved to approach this via direct messages, but the Contact Us page isn't working and I couldn't reach the Support directly.
Thank you in advance for your help.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
martina_plaschka
Community Member

Sonia B wrote:

I'm a freelancer and currently only have a freelancer profile on Upwork. More and more often I'm seeing in my Job Feed people offering their freelance services, this is one of many: "I will remove the background of 100 images for you, within a day. I will guarantee of my service and have you satisfied by the next day." This one in particular has received 10-15 proposals: why? how? Shouldn't this Feed be made of job offers for freelancers to pitch to, not the opposite. Or should it?
Also considering that despite several proposals sent, getting interviews has seemed especially difficult lately, but of course that might only be me or a situation in my field of work.
Btw I would have loved to approach this via direct messages, but the Contact Us page isn't working and I couldn't reach the Support directly.