cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Get paid

Mihnea G Member Since: Aug 5, 2014
1 of 11
Hello everyone! I am totally new to this platform and i am quite concern about how will i get paid.. I have a Paypal account which i submitted to my profile and some days ago i finished one task and receive the sum of 5$. But the money appears on the "Pending" tab in "Reports" instead of "Available". What "pending" means? What should i do to get the money on my Paypal account? Help me please! Thank you in advance! Farewell!
Ace Contributor
Jenny Belle T Member Since: Sep 9, 2013
2 of 11
What is the work week and pay schedule? During the "security period", your money is still "pending".
3 of 11
By the way, my contract is fixed price, not hourly.
Community Guru
Gillian Michele N Member Since: Mar 15, 2012
4 of 11
You should read through the Help section. https://support.odesk.com/entries/23153358-How-do-I-access-my-earnings- The payment has to go through a security period before you can access the funds. It's just the time you have to wait.
Phyllis Filomena K Member Since: Aug 21, 2015
5 of 11

So, let me ask you. If you do a fixed rate like I do and you have say 5 clients but the soonest you are allowed to withdraw your money is once per week AND on top of that have to wait 6 days, how do you budget your life? If I have a few clients and each one finishes on sifferent days that's a lot of waiting. What do you suggest beause on elance i was paid immediatly

Thanks

Phyllis

Community Guru
Jennifer M Member Since: May 17, 2015
6 of 11

@Phyllis Filomena K wrote:

So, let me ask you. If you do a fixed rate like I do and you have say 5 clients but the soonest you are allowed to withdraw your money is once per week AND on top of that have to wait 6 days, how do you budget your life? If I have a few clients and each one finishes on sifferent days that's a lot of waiting. What do you suggest beause on elance i was paid immediatly

Thanks

Phyllis