🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Getting a job on Upwork is impossible.
Page options
theodor87
Community Member

Getting a job on Upwork is impossible.

Hi,

Can someone please tell me how long does it takes to get a single job here on upwork? I am a upwork freelancer since 2016 and my specialty is Forex trading and analysis. Since 2016 I have been continuosly applying for job related to my skills and knowledge and didn't get a single job. Actually one person agreed to pay me for my knowledge but that's it and the payment was minimum possible. I consider myself as a very professional freelancer with high valuable base knowledge which I have paid alot of $ to learn. I say this because it's a big difference when you invest money in knowledge rather than Google for free information and consider yourself as professional freelancer. I also believe and I have experienced that there are scammers on upwork who are posting fake jobs offers and actually want to get free information from freelancers and maybe even steal card numbers if they can. After all these years on upwork I feel like it's very confusing and unregulated job market place where employers don't know what they are actually looking for which is very frustrating and demotivated, not to mention not getting respond for your proposal or even worse when you get a response from employers and they just left you hanging in the middle of negotiation and you just feel defeated and trolled.
9 REPLIES 9
feed_my_eyes
Community Member

As a freelancer, there are many marketing methods available for you to gain work. If one method doesn't work, then you should try another. The longest amount of time that I would personally spend on an unprofitable marketing method would be 2-3 months. If I'd tried my hardest to gain clients and still didn't have any, then I'd move on and try something else.

craftandsew75
Community Member