🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Getting paid for the 2nd submission on a fixe...
Page options
ainegreaney
Community Member

Getting paid for the 2nd submission on a fixed rate project

Hi,  I usually only work on hourly projects, but very early on in UpWork, I did a fixed rate project. The client and I agreed on a budget of $375. She funded the first milestone at $20, but final payment ($355) has not been paid and now she has ended the contract. I fear that, as a newbie, I was not clear in deliniating the milestones.  Now, the contract shows that there is $355 remaining and is asking for a review of this client. Do I have any recourse to get paid my $ here?  Thanks so much in advance for your help. She was actually a very nice client, but ... 

Here's a brief sequence:

9/24: Accepted offer for a $375 fixed-price project

9/24: Client active milestone First/Final Draft for $20

10/12: I submitted milestone First/Final Draft for xxx’s approval

10/26: Payment of $20 to you for the milestone First/Final Draft was released

12/11: Note from me to client re: payment

12/11 Client ended your contract

5 REPLIES 5
lysis10
Community Member

Aine G wrote:

Hi,  I usually only work on hourly projects, but very early on in UpWork, I did a fixed rate project. The client and I agreed on a budget of $375. She funded the first milestone at $20, but final payment ($355) has not been paid and now she has ended the contract. I fear that, as a newbie, I was not clear in deliniating the milestones.  Now, the contract shows that there is $355 remaining and is asking for a review of this client. Do I have any recourse to get paid my $ here?  Thanks so much in advance for your help. She was actually a very nice client, but ... 

Here's a brief sequence:

9/24: Accepted offer for a $375 fixed-price project

9/24: Client active milestone First/Final Draft for $20

10/12: I submitted milestone First/Final Draft for xxx’s approval