🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » HELP!! Changes in Upwork Unfavourable for Exi...
Page options
d44a504b
Community Member

HELP!! Changes in Upwork Unfavourable for Existing Freelancers- No longer getting job invites

Hi

So, I've been an active freelancer here for almost 2 years. When I started out, I was given the Rising Talent badge, and as soon as I was eligeble for it, the Top Rated one. During these years, everytime I would mark myself available, I would get dozens of views and invites, including  from talent managers. Life was good.

Some 3/4 months ago, I had a big drop in both profile views and invites. Like I would get a couple here and then, but it was such a major change. And now, over the last month, it just stopped completely. I get 0 invites and no profile views. I'm puzzled as to why this is happening. Ever since I started out, I have all 5 star feedbacks, 100% client recommendation, 100% job score, long term clients and long term contract, etc. I can put a check on every bullet point Upwork says it's important for your profile visibility, but for some reason, I still fell to the dark side of the algorithm, and I can't find any help to reverse this situation.

I've contacted support about this, and all their suggestions are stuff that I already have maxed out on my stats!

Of course I can send proposals, but the quality of jobs popping up on my job feed are very poor and it is safe to say are below my standards, feels like I am been offered jobs that I would categorically and almost absolutely reject, this was a major game change, as the fact that I got invites really made Upwork a worthy place to work on, despite the bigger fees. And I sure worked hard to keep that level of satisfaction among my clients! I feel so under appreciated by the upwork platform for all the hardwork I've put in over the years.