🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Help Needed: Mediation from Client resulting ...
Page options
khan30
Community Member

Help Needed: Mediation from Client resulting financial transactions suspension

I'm a top-rated freelancer of this reputed marketplace. As a full-time freelancer of Upwork, I always try to provide my best support to my valuable clients, that's why I have a lot of reputed clients as well as long-term clients for whom I've been working for a couple of years.  You can check my profile for a better understanding.  Unfortunately due to some miscommunication and due to my unavailability for sudden health issues, I have been suffering greatly in Upwork.

Although I'm a full-stack Web Developer, however in Upwork I've developed myself as a successful browser extension developer (mostly chrome extensions).  Last year September 30, 2021, I have started a contract. On  January 14, 2022, we have mutually ended the contract on good terms.  I have attached the conversation during contract end and contract end status from my Upwork profile as supporting documents on that support thread with reply.

After the development of the initial version,  he asked me to upload the chrome extension to the chrome web store. I asked him will he upload the extension or will I upload it using my account. Because all of my previous clients took the extension source zip archive from me and rather like to upload the extension by themselves or prefer to use it locally. For this reason, I have very minimal knowledge on publishing chrome extensions of the chrome web store. I already have a chrome web developer console account with some of my own extensions. Since he asked me to publish it by myself, I submit the extension from my account and waiting for review. After several disapproval and re-submission attempts the extension finally got published, the extension. And I share the link with him and the team.