🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Hi, new here, looking for feedback on my prof...
Page options
ellen-errico
Community Member

Hi, new here, looking for feedback on my profile

Hi everyone, I'm a semi-newbie here.  I just re-vamped my profile and looking for both FT and Freelance opportunities.  I've submitted some proposals but haven't gotten any bites.  I realize it takes time but before I submit some more proposals, I'd like some feedback on my profile.  Should I be showing more of a variety of projects?  Are there too many projects?  Should I be linking to my online portfolio? Also, is there a way that I can upload PDFs of my work?   A lot of the projects I've done are in PDF format and are multiple pages, so uploading a jpeg probably isn't the best way to showcase them.  I also was wondering what is the best way to submit samples along with my proposals.  I've tried attaching PDFs and zip files, as well as linking to work on my online site.  Any feedback and any tips for success with proposals would be greatly appreciated!  Thank you!

7 REPLIES 7
gilbert-phyllis
Community Member

Hi, Ellen! A few thoughts based on a quick glance...