Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Hiring a freelancer

Highlighted
Active Member
Jamie S Member Since: Nov 16, 2017
1 of 6

I have a profile on this website to offer my services, so why now can I not hire someone to do some web development work for me like I have in the past ??

Highlighted
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
2 of 6

@Jamie S wrote:

I have a profile on this website to offer my services, so why now can I not hire someone to do some web development work for me like I have in the past ??


What is stopping you? If you have hired in the past you must have added a client profile to your freelancer  account, what error are you getting when you try to hire?

Highlighted
Active Member
Jamie S Member Since: Nov 16, 2017
3 of 6

There isnt any option that lets me do so, also just browsing freelancers i have no means to contact any.
I cannot find any way of posting a job or anything like that.
:-(

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
BEST ANSWER
4 of 6

 Hi Jamie,

 

Your have signed up only as a freelancer and don`t have an account opened as a client. You need to sign up as a client in order to be able to hire freelancers and post jobs. 
You can use this guide to open a client account from your freelancer account.


Untitled

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Active Member
Thomas B Member Since: Feb 3, 2019
5 of 6

Why can`t I hire this guy? 

Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
6 of 6

Hi Thomas, 

 

I checked your account and it looks like you already hired the freelancer successfully. Please let us know if you need further assistance. We're here to help.


-Joanne
Untitled
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS