🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Hours Prior to Contract
Page options
d4cb8d5a
Community Member

Hours Prior to Contract

Hello,

I'm new to UpWork (I joined a week or two ago) and I've been working on a caricature job where the client asked me to provide a sample drawing before we agreed on a contract. She mentioned that she would gladly pay me for the time it took to make the sample drawing, which I timed myself on. Once she saw that drawing and was happy with it, she set up our contract and everything else has been timed properly through UpWork since then.

I've tried to manually add the hours from before the contract started, but because I did the sample the day before the start, the app will obviously not let me. I doubt there is, but is there any sort of way I can add those hours to my records? If not we can probably figure out another payment method--I've heard of people adding bonuses to payments. Thank you for your time.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
dsmgdesign
Community Member

CW R wrote:

Hello,

I'm new to UpWork (I joined a week or two ago) and I've been working on a caricature job where the client asked me to provide a sample drawing before we agreed on a contract. She mentioned that she would gladly pay me for the time it took to make the sample drawing, which I timed myself on. Once she saw that drawing and was happy with it, she set up our contract and everything else has been timed properly through UpWork since then.

I've tried to manually add the hours from before the contract started, but because I did the sample the day before the start, the app will obviously not let me. I doubt there is, but is there any sort of way I can add those hours to my records? If not we can probably figure out another payment method--I've heard of people adding bonuses to payments. Thank you for your time.