🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Hours disappeared from Work Diary
Page options
caterinafuligni
Community Member

Hours disappeared from Work Diary

Hello everyone,

I have been working for a client for the past 2 months, for about 3 hours almost every day. I manually enter the hours I work in the workdiary everyday. Today, after noticing that I hadn't received any email saying 'your weekly timelog is ready for review' on Monday the 18th, I went to check and noticed that the hours I entered in the time period 6-17th of May disappeared!!! Did anybody have the same issue?

My only explanation is that maybe the client had forgotten to upload other billable hours and basically I was continuing working for him and entering 'not billable hours'.
Can you please clear my mind?

5 REPLIES 5
petra_r
Community Member

Caterina F wrote:

My only explanation is that maybe the client had forgotten to upload other billable hours and basically I was continuing working for him and entering 'not billable hours'.
Can you please clear my mind?

The client can't "upload billable hours" and there is no such thing as "not billable hours".

You want to check if you added the hours to a different contract by accident (a fixed price one?) or whether you are checking the right work diary? 

Thanks for the reply and the suggestion. However, this is the only active contract I have at the moment!

Hi Caterina,

I checked and it doesn't look like any manual time was added on the hourly contract for those dates, unfortunately. I see that you had a fixed-price contract with the same name until recently. Is it possible that you added the hours to that fixed-price contract by mistake? It's possible to track time on fixed-price contracts for recording purposes but the client is not billed for those hours automatically. 

~ Valeria
Upwork