d59f1f5e

How Do I Reopen Closed Account

I'd like to reopen my freelancer account. I was told to contact customer support but for some reason you guys don't have a simple contact email address so I had to sign in with my employer profile just to post something.

196 REPLIES 196
tinker_bell3

Hi Joshua,

I sent you a private message. Thank you!

~ Joanne
Upwork

hello goodmorning please help me on how to reopen my account because i've got new account thats why i will closed this new if i can reopen the old account thx for fast solutions ๐Ÿ˜ž ๐Ÿ™‚

email me so i can an reply to you ๐Ÿ™‚ im newbie here

Hi Earl, 

I was able to locate, and reinstate your old account. Kindly close this new account to comply with the Upwork Terms of Service. 

~ Avery
Upwork

Good Morning Avery.... 

I closed my account a few months ago, I did not know I would not be able to access it again. I have opened a new account with the same email address. I had been on Upwork and established myself as a freelancer, plus had contacts I wanted to maintain. Could you please help me? 

Thank you. 

Hi Jacqueline,

I'd be happy to assist you with your concern. II would just like to confirm, do you prefer to use your old account? If you do, we will have to close this account that you used to post here in the community. You are only allowed to have one Upwork account. Having a duplicate accounting is a violation of Upwork ToS. Please let us know. 

~ Joanne
Upwork

Yes. I am willing to delete my new account. Will my messages be restored as
well?

Hi Jacqueline,

Messages should get restored as well. Let us know if you need further assistance.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

Great. If you could please restore it, that would be great and I will close
the new account. Do you need further information from me about the closed
account? My associated email is the same as this and the one that I have
associated with the new account.

Will I receive a notification it has been reopened? Will I receive a