🐈 Community
» Forums » Freelancers » How can I change my hourly rate
Page options
aliazam99

How can I change my hourly rate

Hi,
I am new in the upwork. I created my account few years ago and set my hourly rate a bit more. Currently I have updated my profile and would like to set my hourly rate lower. But when I edit with lower rate and click on save button. It shows the below error message - 

!      Sorry, something went wrong. We were unable to save your rate.

How can I change my default hourly rate in the profile?

Regards,

Ali A

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
vladag
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Ali,

I've checked your account and wasn't able to replicate the error message you mentioned. Please clear your cache and cookies, log into your account in a different browser and let me know if you're still unable to change your hourly rate.

~ Vladimir
Upwork

View solution in original post

17 REPLIES 17
muhmasood

Maybe you need to do a little bit of wait or Log in again ...Or this could be a new glitch in the system for sometime ..

"One thing I know, that I know nothing. This is the source of my wisdom"
vladag
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Ali,

I've checked your account and wasn't able to replicate the error message you mentioned. Please clear your cache and cookies, log into your account in a different browser and let me know if you're still unable to change your hourly rate.

~ Vladimir
Upwork

Thank you Vladimir. I've followed your instruction and successfully updated my hourly rate. Now it's working fine. 

Most Appreciated.

Regards,

Ali A

Same problem is occurring here with me. I cleared cache and logged out and logged back in but same problem over and over again.

Hi Syed Salman,

Sorry about that. I tried but couldn't replicate the issue. Could you please also try changing your profile rate using a different browser?

~ Valeria
Upwork

Hello Valeria,