cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How can I find long term partners or friends on Upwork?

anodea13
Active

Good day.
I'm new to Upwork and I have a lot of free time.

I'm good analyst and I want to find new friends or agencies to work together.
I'm a little tired of searching new jobs: from my last 40 proposals I got only 5 new profile views and no interviews or messages.

I dont know where I did mistakes in cover letters, but I spent at least 0.5-2 hours on each of them. Also some of the simple tasks were almost finished before I started to write a cover letter.

I really want to help people earn more money, start their own startup or solve company's problems.
I want to be useful.

My goals are to start spending at least 40-60 hours a week on something interesting, awesome and become a part of a good team.

If you have any ideas what I need to do or you want to become my friend - please let me know.

Best regards,
Artyom

12 REPLIES 12
kochubei_valeria
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Artyom and welcome to the Community. It's a great place to meet people from all over the world who also work on Upwork.

That being said, if you would like to join a team or an agency, you will have to be invited by admins of that agency via your email. Community isn't an appropriate place to find such relationships. A lot of agencies are actual physical companies where members already know each other. You can read more about how agencies work here.

~ Valeria
Upwork

Valeria, thank you for answer.

I know that most part of agencies are physical companies but I will glad to hear advices how become a their new team member.

And I'm talking not only about agencies.

There are a lot of people who I want to help and I want to find them.

I still don't understand, if community is not an appropriate place to find such relationships, where should I search for friends and agencies?

Anonymous User
Not applicable
This widget could not be displayed.