🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » How can I remove/reset > "Tax Residence / Add...
Page options
kadirz
Community Member

How can I remove/reset > "Tax Residence / Address"

Hey guys,

Please check the screenshot.

I have a little problem with my "Tax Residence/ address" data. I'm currently a student and I don't have any place on my own. I stay Airbnb / my friends/hotels sometimes. So I don't have any address currently. I have filled my "Tax Residence" address by accident. My address will be permanent in 1-2 months and I don't wanna fill the current address as my friends. Because he doesn't allow that.

So I wanna simply reset that data I wanna let empty. But can't do that. Anyone has an experience like that? or any solution? I don't wanna put there fake address or anything.

Thank you. 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Kadir,

I see that your ticket is escalated to the correct department that will follow up with you soon. Please note that users whose accounts were closed are not allowed to create new accounts to comply with the Upwork Terms of Service.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13
AleksandarD
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Kadir,

I already followed up with the team handling your case and you can expect an update on your open ticket very soon.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

Hey Aleksandar,

Unfortunately, I received a negative response to my ticket. They stated that they would not be able to help in this matter and it was not possible to leave it blank.

For this reason, I wrote here as a last resort. Unfortunately, in the face of this problem, I will not be doing business for 2 months or I will have to open a new account and close it this one.

I hope I can find a solution...

I may but virtual address maybe for showing in Tax Residence. I don't know... 😞

Thank you for your reply.

Hi Kadir,