cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I edit my skill?

Highlighted
Barry F Member Since: Sep 1, 2014
1 of 16
Greetings Everyone! I recently created a new account, whilst I was setting myself up on oDesk, I came accross the "My Skills" link. I clicked it and added a few programming languages I am familiars. Unfortunately I didn’t complete the process because I wanted to learn more about what I was doing. How do I access my skills? Any help is greatly appreciated!
Highlighted
Community Guru
Gillian Michele N Member Since: Mar 15, 2012
2 of 16
When you log in, scroll down a little and look on the right hand side. You should see your picture. Click 'edit my profile'.
Highlighted
Denise S Member Since: Dec 15, 2015
3 of 16

I'm new to Upwork... I saw your post and wanted to try it but i cant find the edit skills ur talking about. There is only a link to "add skills" but it only redirects me to my profile... please help me. Any form of help is much appreciated. Thanks.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Juvy Ann P Member Since: Oct 29, 2015
BEST ANSWER
4 of 16

Hi Denise,

This is assuming that you are in the profile page.

instruxa.jpg

Please click on the green pencil.

instruxb.jpg

Then enter your skills one at a time.  Please click "save".

instruxc.jpg

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Praseetha N Member Since: Dec 20, 2015
5 of 16

Hi,

I cannot add any skill to my profile and I cannot see any pencil icon too.Is someone out there facing the problem.Pls help.

Tks for your time. 

Prase

Highlighted
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
6 of 16

Hi Praseetha,

Please, make sure you log into your account and go to Find Work> Profile. You should be able to see the link to add Skills right under your location and local time:

Screenshot_13.png

~ Valeria
Untitled
Highlighted
Mary Rose L Member Since: Jul 30, 2016
7 of 16