cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I invite freelancers to join my agency?

plinington
Paul L Member Since: Nov 28, 2010
1 of 29
Hi I am an oDesk freelancer and the director of a British company that specializes in providing eBay related services. Almost every day I receive invitations from oDesk clients to do work for them. I have to decline some of these because of my workload. I therefore thought it would be a good idea to set up an agency so that I could apply for these jobs as the staffing manager of the agency and then delegate work I can't do to other freelancers who belong to my agency. I thought I could just contact suitable freelancers and then invite them to join my agency but I found out that I can only contact them if I know their username or email address. This is not on their freelancer's profile. My question is: How can I contact prospective freelancers to work for my agency? It seems I can contact freelancers if I know them or I have corresponded with them on oDesk before but as I am a freelancer working on my own I don't know any others. I can also contact freelancers if I am a client with a job I want done but according to eBay support I can't post a job on eDesk asking for freelancers to join my agency. The only way I can think of doing this is to apply for jobs as a freelancer and then post the job on odesk as a client. That way I will be delegating the work to someone else but if I do that I don't need the agency. Can someone offer some advice. If there are any oDesk freelancers with html, css, and eBay store and listing template experience who would like to join my agency let me have your username and I will send you an invite. Thanks
g_nembhard
Community Guru
Gillian Michele N Member Since: Mar 15, 2012
2 of 29