🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » How do you get legit jobs?
Page options
shaunacesarek
Community Member

How do you get legit jobs?

I have been having an incredibly hard time getting jobs that aren't scams. Am I the only one? It's getting rediculous. 

10 REPLIES 10
PradeepH

Hi Shauna,

Thank you for your message. I am sorry to hear about your experience. Please check out this post for more tips on how to avoid questionable jobs and please use the flag option found on each job post or message anytime you’d like to report a violation.

Thank you,

Pradeep

Upwork
12a912ee
Community Member

Hi Shauna, You are not the only one finding it hard to get a job I am too. It's especially difficult if like me, you haven't had much experience and I am not very good at proposals yet either. I find it amusing when people say you need experience but clients don't give you a chance to get said experience. I even have a diploma in business administration as well.

Hi Melissa,

Thanks for reaching out. I understand how this could be a frustrating experience for you but this shouldn't be the reason for giving up on sending proposals. I've pulled a few resources that may be helpful to you. Check out these articles to help you create a profile that stands out and improve your profile title and overview. For some great tips on writing proposals that win jobs, check out this article.

Visit our Resource Center and sign up for upcoming events and webinars to learn more about how you can boost your success on Upwork.

~ AJ
Upwork

Hi AJ,

Thanks for the reply I have read everything about profiles and how to write proposals- nothing helps and then I go and look at other freelancers profiles to see if I am on the right track only to find profiles with spelling mistakes are TOP Rated freelancers that get hired all the time. It all seems like a bit of a joke to me.  

Hi Melissa,