Please follow the outlined instructions to complete creating your profile and note that users are allowed to register only one account. Please upload a real photo of yourself as the one you currently have is in violation of our ToS.
As I didn't complete my profile and therefore cannot access "My Info" page with option to close my account and because I don't need it I want to delete it, any help in closing my account would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.
This entire thread strikes me as a bit silly.
Because ideally Upwork should make it very easy for a user to close their account.
Ideally, of course, users understand that they can not delete and create new account as if they were Microsoft Word files or something... But I don't see any reason why Upwork shouldn't make it univerally possible to close an account, regardless of the state an account is in - profile completd or not.
Make it a simple, easy thing for anybody, at any stage, to close their own account, without needing to contact customer support or post in the Community Forum.
Procedures and back-end algorithms are already in place that check to help prevent people from creating another account when an account (closed or otherwise) is already in place for them. If somebody closes an account and then tries to open a new one, they can be referred to a process for re-opening their closed account.