This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to check out the solution here.
If you'd like to close your account, first make sure you withdraw any active proposals on your Proposals page
complete and close any active contracts and don't have any available or pending balance.Then you can close your account by visiting this page. For more information and detailed steps, please visit this help article.
If you wish to close your freelancer account, you must first make sure that you have checked the following:
Once you have completed the checklist above, please go to Settings › Contact Info › Click the Close my account link.
Just to confirm, you would like to be closed your account, correct? Because as I can see you have a client and a freelancer profile. Thank you.
Could you please go to Settings > My Teams > click on the three dots > Leave Team. Once this is done our team will be able to completely close your account. Thank you.
I checked and it looks like you were able to close your account. As a gentle reminder, please know that users are not allowed to have more than one freelancer account regardless if the old account is closed. If you find the need to use Upwork in the future, please reach out to us through our different support channels and our team will assist you with reinstating your account.
Are you having problems with accessing your Settings page? I would like to confirm that by design you will be asked to log in with your password or via Google when you're trying to access your Settings. Thank you.
Are you trying to access your profile from a link you'd saved, Gayathri? If so, you can see your profile is not available anymore, even when a user is signed in to their Upwork account. This is what they'd see.
To close your account, please make sure that you clear any outstanding open, active or pending activity.
Once you have checked the list above, you may close your account following the steps below: