I'll go ahead and close your account for you. As a gentle reminder, please know that regardless of this account being closed, you will not be allowed to create a new account on Upwork. If you would like to use Upwork again in the future, you can reach out to us and we will assist you with reinstating your account.
I used my business e-mail adress to make an account on Upwork at the beginning of the year. I switched jobs, delete the e-mail adress and forget to also delete my Upwork account. I found out last week that my Upwork account is still online, so I wanted to delete it. The problem is that I don't remember my password anymore and I can't see the link to a new password, because Upwork sends it to my work e-mail (which does not exist anymore). I now had to make another account so I could ask this question. Can someone help me get my password for the other account so I can delete it?
Could you please send me a PM with the username and email address of the account you need help with closing? I'll check that for you and assist you accordingly.
After the account gets closed, you will need to request from Google that the search result is removed. You can submit removal requests through your own Google account. The Google Removal Tool is used to request that information be removed from Google web and image search results. You may request this through this link.
I'm having the same issue. I want to delete my account, but it's stuck in some weird profile loop where it says someone else is using my phone number. I want to delete any and all accounts associated with my name.