Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: How to block a client?

138fb612
Active Member
Mark Anthony R Member Since: Jul 17, 2020
11 of 42

Thank You Ma'am, this helped me.

abinadab-agbo
Community Guru
Abinadab A Member Since: Sep 26, 2016
12 of 42

Goran V wrote:

Hi Joemar,

 

Could you please clarify if you would like to block the client from sending messages to you or receiving invitations for an interview? Thank you.



A block prevents the sending and receipt of messages and invitations to interview.

smartbpo
Community Guru
Muhammad I Member Since: Dec 19, 2015
BEST ANSWER
13 of 42

This is very simple, go to your message center and click on the client chat and then click  on the client name and you will see block option.

 

block.jpg

View solution in original post

iwc2ufan
Active Member
Jessica J Member Since: May 25, 2016
14 of 42

Is this option only available if you haven't already worked with a client? I have a client who was basically horrible and he's asking about more work. I'd like to be able to block him but I am not seeing this option where it's shown in the screen cap above.  I see add to group but nothing below it. 

kochubei_valeria
Community Manager
Valeria K Community Manager Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
15 of 42

Hi Jessica,

 

Do you still have an active contract with the client? You won't be able to block a client in Messages if you have an active contract with them.

~ Valeria
Untitled
iwc2ufan
Active Member
Jessica J Member Since: May 25, 2016
16 of 42

I do. That makes sense now. When that's at a close, I will do it. Thanks!

leadwithaheart
Active Member
Kenneth A Member Since: Apr 7, 2017
17 of 42

Thanks Muhammad I

vladag
Community Manager
Vladimir G Community Manager Member Since: Oct 31, 2014
18 of 42

Hi James,

 

I see Muhammad has already shared instructions on how to block a user in Messages, please let me know if you need further assistance.

Untitled
hamiltonjames20
Ace Contributor
James H Member Since: Apr 6, 2016
19 of 42

Thank you Muhammad and Vladimir,

 

I hadn't noticed that I could click on the names within the chat window itself.

 

Problem solved. Great Smiley Happy

dataextract
Community Guru
Ramesh K Member Since: Oct 25, 2015
20 of 42
Is there a way to block a client whose job postings I dont want to see at all?

I know I can block him once I placed a bid and initiated a conversation. But without placing a bid, is there a way to block a buyer whose job postings I dont want to see at all.
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS