Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: How to block a client?

Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
21 of 42

Hi Ramesh,

 

Blocking jobs posted by a certain client from showing in search isn't currently available. However, we've shared this idea with Tam's team and they will consider it in the future.

~ Valeria
Untitled
Community Guru
Ramesh K Member Since: Oct 25, 2015
22 of 42
Thanks :-)
Active Member
Ana V Member Since: Sep 18, 2015
23 of 42

Does anyone know how to Unblock a client? I blocked the wrong client by mistake :/ 

 

Ana

This widget could not be displayed.
24 of 42
This widget could not be displayed.

@Ana V wrote:

Does anyone know how to Unblock a client? I blocked the wrong client by mistake :/ 

 

Ana


Go to his profile in the message room. There is also an option to unblock the client. 

Active Member
Felix M Member Since: Dec 1, 2015
25 of 42

It's like sending your brake-up text... to your boss! Woman Embarassed

Active Member
Laura R Member Since: Mar 28, 2017
26 of 42

Trying to block an old client from communicating with me, but the block option seems to have dissappeared from Upwork... Looks the same for both clients I'm currently in contract with and those I'm not. 

Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
27 of 42

Hi Laura,

 

You won't be able to block a client with whom you have an active contract. Once the contract is closed, you should be able to block the client.

~ Valeria
Untitled
Active Member
Shaymaa B Member Since: May 19, 2017
28 of 42

Please help,

 

The showed method is not workinig for me, clicking the clint's name doesn't bring down the list, and this client is keeps spamming my chat, I don't want to talk to him anymore .

 

P.S: I ended the contract, but still not able to block him.

Community Manager
Lena E Community Manager Member Since: Apr 7, 2015
29 of 42

Hi Shaymaa,

 

I was able to replicate your issue with the block button being grayed out. I will have someone look into this.

Untitled
Active Member
Shaymaa B Member Since: May 19, 2017
30 of 42

@Lena E wrote:

Hi Shaymaa,

 

I was able to replicate your issue with the block button being grayed out. I will have someone look into this.


 Thank you very much for your help

TOP KUDOED MEMBERS