🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » How to buy connects from Bangladesh?
Page options
shawon30642
Community Member

How to buy connects from Bangladesh?

Hello Everyone,

I am a new freelancer in Upwork. Recently after updating their policy, Upwork will take cost ($.15) for New Connects. As a result, after some days, I finishded my old connects from my account. Now I have only 2 Connects in my account. But I want to buy some connects. I have tried my City Bank AMEX (American Express) Debit Card and it says that there are something wrong with this. I've tried so hard for buying some connects. Please help me to buy some connects.

Currently, I live in Bangladesh and I can't buy connects from Upwork and there are no perfect solution about this in this forum.

Thanks, I am eagerly waiting for your response.

Regards,

Mehedi Hassan

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Mehedi Hassan,

This can vary based on your location, but all Upwork users will be able to purchase Connects with a credit card or prepaid card. If you aren’t able to use a credit card or prepaid card or you don’t have an Upwork balance, in many cases you’ll be able to use PayPal. To see the options available to you, click here.

To learn more about acceptable billing methods for connects purchasing please read this help article.

Thank you.

~ Bojan
Upwork

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13
BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Mehedi Hassan,

This can vary based on your location, but all Upwork users will be able to purchase Connects with a credit card or prepaid card. If you aren’t able to use a credit card or prepaid card or you don’t have an Upwork balance, in many cases you’ll be able to use PayPal. To see the options available to you, click here.

To learn more about acceptable billing methods for connects purchasing please read this help article.

Thank you.

~ Bojan
Upwork