Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: How to change country of residence

Highlighted
Active Member
Gulfam H Member Since: Feb 14, 2020
91 of 142

Hi Dear!

Thanks for your  "Speacial From my heart"

again thanks for help

Highlighted
Active Member
Kirill R Member Since: May 6, 2020
92 of 142

Hello Jennifer! Could you please help me, I'm trying to change the country at registration but there's only US available. And the field is disabled.

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
93 of 142

Hi Kirill,

 

Could you please confirm your current location/country so that our team can update it? Thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Kirill R Member Since: May 6, 2020
94 of 142
My current location is Belarus, city - Minsk. Thanks!
Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
95 of 142

Hi Kirill,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Ace Contributor
Jennifer H Member Since: Apr 30, 2012
96 of 142

No problem. I'm not sure about that, oDesk seems to be changing a lot on the site.

 

I have been a member for over two years and I was asked to verify my phone number by text yesterday, when I've never been asked to do that in the last two years.

 

Because there has been a lot of fraud recently, I think they are going through extra security measures, so I would just call and see what a rep says. You should be able to get in touch with someone over the phone, immediately.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Dianne M Member Since: Jul 25, 2013
97 of 142

Hi everyone!

 

I've changed my country/residence about 15 months ago and didn't have a problem. I simply contacted support and they asked me to send proof. I'm not sure if I remember it right but I think I sent my passport photo and proof of billing address. Sometimes they would ask you to verify your phone instead (happened to a friend). It's really a fast process. Mine took only a matter of minutes Smiley Happy



❄❄❄ Just A Forum Contributor --- This isn't against forum guidelines ❄❄❄
Active Member
Alex Lane S Member Since: Jan 2, 2015
98 of 142

Good day! 

 

     I am new in Odesk and I suddenly have to go back to the Philippines. When I created my account in Odesk, I am still in Philadelphia. How will I contact support and change my location? Please help me and thank you very much! 

Highlighted
Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
99 of 142

Just tell people you live in "Philly".

 

That works for both places. Problem solved.

Highlighted
Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
100 of 142

Hi Alex Lane,

 

You can edit your location in your User Settings. You may need to complete an ID verification once you send the request to change your location. oDesk Team will inform you about further steps.

~ Valeria
Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS